Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens OR CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
E-mail a Friend About Edible Sarasota!
 
To tell someone about Edible Sarasota, just enter the information requested below, preview your message, then send it. *Neither your e-mail address nor the recipient's will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
Tell a friend *Email of recipient: 
Your name: 
Tell a friend *Your email address: 
Add a personal note? 
Message Template
 
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME stopped by at www.top10fresh.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

To see the full page in its original setting (complete with reviews not shown here) click here.
 
 
Reviewer Comments For:

Edible Sarasota
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)

  Tell a friend!

Edible Sarasota

Locale ID FL6001

Run by


About

edible Sarasota is a quarterly publication that promotes and celebrates the abundance of local foods and other notable products in the Gulf Coast Region. Edible Sarasota provides a unique opportunity to reach 20,000 highly desirable customers, four times a year. Edible Sarasota is available at no cost in restaurants, hotels, grocers, wine shops, farmers markets, bakeries, coffee shops, boutiques and health complexes throughout Sarasota, Manatee and Charlotte counties. We value local, seasonal, authentic foods and culinary traditions. We celebrate family farmers who plant the seeds and work tirelessly to bring you the freshest local produce, the ranchers and poultry farmers committed to creating healthier and more sustainable methods of working with animals and the land, the food artisans who proudly create cheeses and the wines to pair them with, and the local chefs who continually excite us with the unique flavors of this region. We at edible Sarasota honor their dedication to using the highest quality, local, seasonal foods, and we want to share their stories with you.

Through our printed publication, website, and events, we aim to connect consumers with these local growers, retailers, chefs, and food artisans, enabling those relationships to grow and thrive in a healthful, and economically viable way. We are part of a growing national movement throughout this country that is encouraging people to eat more locally-grown and locally-produced foods. By eating locally, we help sustain the small family farms that grow these foods, we enjoy food that is fresher and healthier for us and we help reduce the cost to the environment.

Here in Sarasota we are blessed with an abundance of talented writers and artists and that just happens to be part of our mission: to present the unique voices of Gulf Coast writers, and to coax from them the tales that don't often get told. Through them you will find out about new products, old ways and thriving traditions, must read books, food events and festivals, restaurants and markets - all of the things that have helped make us a true culinary destination.

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: June 18, 2010
 

  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2020 All rights reserved.