Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens OR CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
Reviewer Comments For:

Pin Oak Farms
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
5.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.40/54.40/54.40/54.40/5
 (4.40)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.80/54.80/54.80/54.80/5
 (4.80)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)


 
  Tell a friend!

Pin Oak Farms

Locale ID MO0001

Run by Duane and Michelle Brune
  new    popular 

About

Pin Oak Farms is a diversified farming operation. We raise cattle, hay, row crops and vegetables. Vegetables are the largest part of our operation consisting of 160 acres. The produce we grow includes bell peppers, cucumbers, egg plant, muskmelons, pumpkins, sweet corn, tomatoes and winter squash. Every October we invite the public to come out and celebrate with us at our annual family fun days at our Pin Oak Farms U-Pick Pumpkin Patch. Where we offer wagon rides out to the pumpkin fields to pick your pumpkin. Don't worry about those kiddos while you browse our many fall decorations we offer for you they will be busy jumping, sliding and pedaling in our kiddo corral or having fun in our free straw bale maze, tub-o-corn, petting zoo. If you can't find the kids they are most likely in our 5 acre corn maze which is also free of charge. This will give you extra money to buy more pumpkins so bring a large trunk car, oh heck, just throw the kids in the back of the truck so you will have enough room for those beautiful pumpkins. Did you know we offer evening hay rides with a bon fire starting in September for birthday parties, corporate outings, church groups, or any excuse to get some friends together. Please call in advance for group hay ride reservations, you are also welcome to pitch a tent just don't pitch it in the creek or in the trash can please. For more information on our family fun days please visit our web site www.pinoakfarms.com.

Click for Locale Profile

Locale Products

Acorn Squash in Missouri
Acorn Squash 1 Bushel in Missouri
Bi Color Sweet Corn in Missouri
Bi Color Sweet Corn Bulk in Missouri
Butternut Squash in Missouri
Butternut Squash 1 Bushel in Missouri
Cabbage in Missouri
Cabbage 1 3/4 Bushel in Missouri
Cantaloupe in Missouri
Cantaloupe 100 Count in Missouri
Cantaloupe 110 Count in Missouri
Cantaloupe 80 Count in Missouri
Cantaloupe 90 Count in Missouri
Choice Pepper in Missouri
Choice Pepper 1 Bushel in Missouri
Cucumber in Missouri
Cucumber 24 Count in Missouri
Eggplant in Missouri
Eggplant 18 Count in Missouri
Eggplant 24 Count in Missouri
Green Bell Pepper in Missouri
Green Bell Pepper 1 Bushel in Missouri
Green Bell Pepper 50 Ct. in Missouri
Green Bell Pepper 60 Count in Missouri
Jack-O-Lantern 30 Count in Missouri
Jack-O-Lantern Large in Missouri
Jack-O-Lantern Small in Missouri
Jack-O-Lantern Small 40 Ct in Missouri
Pie Pumpkin in Missouri
Pie Pumpkin 1 Bushel in Missouri
Pie Pumpkin 140 Count in Missouri
Pie Pumpkin 160 Count in Missouri
Spaghetti Squash 1 Bushel in Missouri
Speghetti Squash in Missouri
Sweet Corn in Missouri
Sweet Corn Bulk in Missouri
Tomatoes in Missouri
Tomatoes 20 Pound in Missouri
Tomatoes 25 Pound in Missouri


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: March 30, 2017
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.