Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens OR CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
> Hawaii
Reviewer Comments For:

MA`O Organic Farms
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.50/54.50/54.50/54.50/5
 (4.50)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)


 
  Tell a friend!

MA`O Organic Farms

Locale ID HI5018

Run by Gary Maunakea Forth


About

MA`O is a social enterprise, growing certified organic fruits and vegetables; and young leaders working for a sustainable Hawai`i. Each week we deliver a box of We are MA`O...a social enterprise growing fresh certified organic fruits and vegetables, and young leaders empowered to work for a sustainable Hawai'i.

Our 16-acre certified organic farm is co-managed by out-of-school Wai`anae youth working as interns to complete their associate of arts degree in community food systems. The farm is also the hub of our eduction pipeline, and works with local middle- and high-school to develop/implement school gardens, and science, nature and Hawaiian/Pacific Islands studies curriculum.

MA`O's premium mix of organic food, enough for a family of 4. Expect your box to weigh 9-12 pounds, and have 10-14 items. Deliveries are focused on two locations one near Ala Moana Center, the other in Wai`anae at Leeward Community College. We deliver every Monday. Members are asked to pay for the share in 8-week increments. 100% of sales support our non-profit educational programs. P.O. Box 441 Wai`anae, HI 96792

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: May 9, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.