Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens OR CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
> Hawaii
Reviewer Comments For:

Waihuena Farm
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.50/54.50/54.50/54.50/5
 (4.50)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)


 
  Tell a friend!

Waihuena Farm

Locale ID HI9002

Run by Meleana Judd


About

Aloha, Waihuena Farm is a very special three acre lot on beautiful North Shore Oahu just across the street from Pipeline.

While we have big dreams for the farm, including becoming a co-op & hosting ecological living and permaculture workshops etc, we are focusing on a $25 weekly share CSA program. We are working with other farmers to offer a wide variety of YUM!

The farm also has lodging available and we hope to create a true agtourism destination for visitors and kamaaina alike. meleanasfarm.com coming soon!

working on building a real community around the farm. trying to be flexible and accommodating, consistent yet interesting. our baskets will include cooking greens- chard, kale, pak choi, etc herbs- basil, parsley, cilantro, oregano, olena/ turmeric, etc veggies- eggplant, okra, daikon, wing bean, pumpkin, tomato, etc salad greens- lettuce mixes, flowers, sprouts, etc fruits- bananas, papayas, avos, starfruit, watermelon, etc citrus- lemons, limes, tangerine, grapefruit, etc starches- kalo, chayote, ulu/breadfruit, uala/sweet potato, etc value added goods- baked goods, pesto, kombucha, etc eggs coming soon!

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: August 4, 2013
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.