Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
Reviewer Comments For:

Mano Farm
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews
Average Customer Rating
5.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.83/54.83/54.83/54.83/5
 (4.83)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.64/54.64/54.64/54.64/5
 (4.64)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.50/54.50/54.50/54.50/5
 (4.50)


 
  Tell a friend!

Mano Farm

Locale ID CA9280

Run by Steve Sprinkel


About

Winter Share: Butternut squash, collards, kale, chard, beets, parsley, fennel, turnips, carrots, cilantro, arugula, washed bagged spinach, washed spring mix, heads of Romaine or butter lettuce, Bok Choy, limes, tangerines.

The shares are usually too big. People quit because they have food guilt. Too bad. Join the Club. But these boxes are what decent vegetable loving humans are supposed to eat in a week. We aim to embarrass you with generosity. Ball in your court. The Farmer and the Cook is Ojai's all-organic grocery, bakery and restaurant in Meiners Oaks, near Ojai, California. People from LA appreciate us more than the locals because we have been around so long we get taken for granted. You know, these all organic, vegetarian farm-based local retailers have become all too common...Mano plants and harvests year-round. The proprietor is Steve Sprinkel, who has farmed organically since 1975 and has developed quite an attitude according to many who have known him for some time.

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: April 28, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.