Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
Reviewer Comments For:

Heirloom Country Farms
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)

  Tell a friend!

Heirloom Country Farms

Locale ID FL0001

Run by Rob & Katharine Lune
  new    popular 

About

We farm to give our children, ourselves and our customers fresher, more healthy food, from which we know the source, how they were raised and what they were fed. We farm heritage and endangered breeds to promote the breeds for their ruggedness, hardiness, natural reproduction methods and natural disease resistance, eliminating the need for medicated feeds, vaccines, de-wormers, topical pesticides and the likes. As we like to say, "We're BETTER than Organic, Because We're FARM FRESH Mother Natures Way!" and we really mean it. We're BETTER than Organic, Because We're FARM FRESH Mother Natures Way!

We are taking Pre-Orders for Whole, Fresh Roaster Chickens for SPRING . We are now taking PRE-ORDERS for Whole or Half Hogs for Pork with a processing date of late Oct/Early November.

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: July 6, 2011
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.