Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
> Hawaii
Reviewer Comments For:

Kanalani Ohana Farm
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.50/54.50/54.50/54.50/5
 (4.50)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)


 
  Tell a friend!

Kanalani Ohana Farm

Locale ID HI5011

Run by Melanie & Colehour Bondera


About

Kanalani Ohana Farm is a beautiful bit of agro-jungle in Honaunau on the Kona side of the island of Hawaii. We are at 1600 feet with a gorgeous view of the ocean and Kealakekua Bay. Our steep hillsides and ravines are covered with coffee trees as old as 80 years, grandfather avocado trees, papaya, guava, taro, coconut, orange, cacao (chocolate), tamarillo (tree tomato), apple, fig, macadamia nut, and flowering trees, as well as white pineapple, ginger, poka (wild passion fruit), mulberries, black raspberries and many perennial flowers. We have vegetable gardens including the double spiral perrenial vegetable garden, a labyrinth shaped garden, the mango terrace, the Senekedugu garden with annuals in it and a sweet potato and cassava area.

PO Box 861 Honaunau, HI 96726

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: May 7, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved.