Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
> Hawaii
Reviewer Comments For:

Lions Gate Farm
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.50/54.50/54.50/54.50/5
 (4.50)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)

  Tell a friend!

Lions Gate Farm

Locale ID HI5013

Run by Suzanne Shriner


About

Aloha! Try our 100% Kona coffee and macadamia nuts, direct from our family farm. We take our coffee from tree to roast in order to ensure the best cup for our customers. Our macadamia nuts are naturally grown with all the goodness that the Hawaiian sun can provide. We are proud to be pesticide free.

If you are visiting the Big Island, please drop in for a complimentary farm tour. Pick and crack your own nuts and feel free to sample any of our other 30 tropical fruits when they are in season!

Mahalo from the Shriner family at Lions Gate Farm. PO Box 761 Honaunau, HI 96726

Our primary CSA is Kona coffee. Raw and/or roasted macadamia nuts are also available

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: May 7, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.