Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
> Hawaii
Reviewer Comments For:

Sanctuary Farm CSA
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.50/54.50/54.50/54.50/5
 (4.50)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)

  Tell a friend!

Sanctuary Farm CSA

Locale ID HI5021

Run by Neil Coshever


About

Aloha! Sanctuary farm grows many delicious fresh non certified organic produce. Steamables as well as salad fixins, fruits, beans and nuts. We are always expanding on more varieties of veggies to grow. We are a CSA for the community at large from Ulupalakua to Upper Kula. Deliveries are made after picking on Fridays from 3pm to 6pm, Some pick ups at the farm avalable or by reservation at the Upcountry farmers market 6am to 9am Saturday mornings at Eddie Tam Gym parking lot Makawao, Maui Hawaii. Looking forward to hearing from and serving you. Be well, Neil Coshever

Call or send an e mail to order from the list on the page. We have what we have depending on the seasonal availability. $15 dollar minimum order...no weekly or yearly contacts. Custom orders taken especially on on going orders. We deliver on Fridays 3pm to 6pm or Saturdays by appointment. All produce is non certified organic bio-dynamic and other methods used to grow. Salad fixins and steamables as well as fruits, herbs, beans, pumpkins...just chekin with us to see what is available.

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: May 9, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.