Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
Reviewer Comments For:

edible Boston
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.83/54.83/54.83/54.83/5
 (4.83)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.58/54.58/54.58/54.58/5
 (4.58)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.58/54.58/54.58/54.58/5
 (4.58)


 
  Tell a friend!

edible Boston

Locale ID MA6004

Run by Ilene Bezahler


About

Over the past 10 years, Boston has seen a re-birth of interest in food. Whether it's the opening of a farmers market in your town, the interest chefs have in using and giving recognition to local products on their menus, or the increase in specialty/gourmet food stores, we are seeing an emphasis on seasonal foods and local products. We at Edible Boston want help support this renaissance.

Our publication and website will be a resource for finding out what's new, what's available locally, and an introduction to the people instrumental in bringing about the change. Isn't it time you knew about the farmer at your local farm stand?

Although it is called Edible Boston, we include Essex, Middlesex, Worcester, Suffolk, and Norfolk counties, as they are major contributors to our region and the food culture of Boston. How could we talk about seafood in Boston without learning about the fishing industry in Gloucester and Ipswich?

Join us in Celebrating the abundance of local foods, season by season . W_E_L_C_O_ M_E

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: June 8, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved.