Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
Reviewer Comments For:

Sylvan Hills
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
5.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 55.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.57/54.57/54.57/54.57/5
 (4.57)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.43/54.43/54.43/54.43/5
 (4.43)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.86/54.86/54.86/54.86/5
 (4.86)

  Tell a friend!

Sylvan Hills

Locale ID MN5166

Run by Larry Diehlmann


About

Diverse variety of produce for 17 weeks starting early June into Oct. Optional winter storage shares depending on availablity. We grow over 90 varieties of produce. We are truly a family farm, growing over 90 varieties of CERTIFIED ORGANIC produce, many of them Heirloom and Traditional, helping preserve the diversity of seed stock. We continue our well-known quality, picking only vine-ripened shortly before delivery. Drop points include East, West and Mid-town locations. For updates, check out our website. www.sylvanhillsfarm.com Thanks Always for your Membership and Support! Larry & Jackie

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: July 28, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved.