Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens OR CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
Reviewer Comments For:

Edible VINEYARD
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.83/54.83/54.83/54.83/5
 (4.83)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.58/54.58/54.58/54.58/5
 (4.58)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.58/54.58/54.58/54.58/5
 (4.58)

  Tell a friend!

Edible VINEYARD

Locale ID MA6008

Run by


About

Edible Vineyard is a locally-owned and operated magazine, published four times each year, which focuses on the food that is grown, caught, cooked, and of course, eaten in our Island community. Edible Vineyard has joined over 50 other publishers nationwide who have successfully welcomed their own version of this local publication into their neighborhoods, communities, and their kitchens. From this national/local experience, we can tell you that Edible readers are savvy and community minded, like you. They are the customers you want.

Why should you advertise with Edible Vineyard?

There are no other magazine publications devoted solely to the Vineyard’s local food scene—one which tells the stories of the people who raise, grow, catch, forage, hunt, gather, cook and of course, eat, on the island. You will receive a listing in our Advertisers Directory. You will have a supply of edible Vineyard to distribute to your customers … makes a great “thank you!” You will be supporting the Island’s local food economy—our farmers and our fishermen. Surveys in other Edible communities show that each copy is passed to approximately 3.5 readers … and so will your ad! Edible will be offered for free at newsstands, which means that you will reach lots of potential customers. Edible readers read the issues cover-to-cover and keep them for the tried & true recipes included in each edition. Your ads get read.

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: June 18, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.