Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
> Hawaii
Reviewer Comments For:

Ginger Ridge Farms
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.50/54.50/54.50/54.50/5
 (4.50)
Wholesaler Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.78/54.78/54.78/54.78/5
 (4.78)

  Tell a friend!

Ginger Ridge Farms

Locale ID HI5014

Run by Howard James


About

Ginger Ridge Farms is now open to CSA and welcomes you to join. We are located on the Volcano Highway in Mountain View. Pickups are every Sunday from 12-3. Hilo, Keaau, Pahoa and Kapoho pickups are being planned as membership grows. We recommend a 6-month commitment. Minimum membership is 1 month with 1 pick up per week. Trial membership cost is $100 for one month. Payments due at the first pick-up day of the membership period by cash, check or credit card. For enrollment please call Howard James: 808 968 7622 Follow this link to see two pictures of your vegetable box: Ginger Ridge Farms was the largest organic ginger and banana producer in the USA for many years.We are now focusing primarily on vegetables and bananas.We pioneered the organic ginger market across the USA and opened many doors in some 'non organic' establishments as well. We supplied all the KTA's and Sure Save supermarkets on the Big Island plus many of the health food stores for many years. R.R.Box 4051 Pahoa, HI 96778

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: May 7, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved.