Know Your Farmer, Know Your LocaleSM
* Locale - noun [loh-kal] A place or locality, including the events, people, food & wine associated with it.
Adjust Text:  a a a a
 
  
Search by Locale Name or Locale ID    
(e.g. Rivenrock Gardens or CA0002)
Search by Keyword  

Product Suppliers 
 
> Maine
Reviewer Comments For:

FarmerJane.org
click to zoom
Not accepting new reviews  |  Visit Website
Average Customer Rating
4.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 54.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Average Rating based on 1 Review
Consumer Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)

Compared to group locale averages
Consumer Appeal 
4.00/54.00/54.00/54.00/5
 (4.00)
Wholesaler Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)
Farm Visitor Appeal 
5.00/55.00/55.00/5
 (5.00)

  Tell a friend!

FarmerJane.org

Locale ID CA6012

Run by
  new    popular 

About

Please see the Farmer Jane Blog: http://farmerjanes.blogspot.com/

The following resources were compiled by Logan Rockefeller Harris, research assistant for Farmer Jane and local food advocate, to connect people with sustainable food and farming efforts at local, national and international levels. Click on a link below to be taken direct to a section with organizational resources and links to their websites.

Farm to School Seeds Heirloom Foods & Organizations Against GMOs Farm Worker Organizations Sustainable Food and Farming Organizations Food Policy Councils Urban Farming & Gardening Local Food Women Focused Sustainable Food and Farming Organizations Native Foods & Indigenous Knowledge Young Farmers Organizations Promoting Sustainable Food Business Practices

Activist-turned-writer Temra Costa started obsessing about how she is surrounded by women in the food movement when she started working with CAFF in 2003. Whether participating in farm to school programs or directing statewide programs, she has been consistently surrounded by strong women with seasonal sensibilities. She's fascinated with women’s role in changing how we eat and farm, as well as with women’s willingness to do front-of-the-house and back-of-the-house work to create sustainable food system alternatives.

Click for Locale Profile


Look For "Shelf Talker" Grower Cards At Food Stores

Are you the grower? To order Shelf Talker business cards which can be customized and feature grower information
on the reverse of the card (see images below) please check out these resource pages:

Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code* by Top10ProduceLLC   |   Browse Traceability Business Cards
Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard Know Your Farmer Shelf Talker with QR Code profilecard
* QR Code is registered trademark of DENSO WAVE INCORPORATED


Last Update: March 15, 2010
 
  
 
NOTE: We are updating profiles as quickly as we can - but if you would like to request that we update a grower's locale profile immediately, CLICK HERE and put in the Locale ID (i.e. CA5005) and we will update the requested profile immediately.

We also provide a printable PDF of the instructions for How To Add A Business and How To Add A Produce Item to the site.


I help keep family farmers on their land. Join us at www.FarmAid.org
Global market access to fresh products
About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Bookmark This Site

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved.